The Spotlight

Photography Results

In Results on July 28, 2009 at 4:05 am

Photography day was an interesting experience for me…

I don’t have much photo experience under my belt AND the day didn’t go as well as I planned in my head.  I did a shoot with a lovely young lady in the early day, then shot some fun shots with a mic, but ended the day brainstorming on some interesting photo ideas. I realized at the end of the day that I wasn’t approaching it correctly.  I didn’t follow my style and look for an idea to focus my efforts.  It was also great reminder (as I was told to me by a friend and a fortune cookie) that “Rome wasn’t built in a day”.

Good learning experience and practice with the camera.  Here some shots:

Thanks to the lovely Shruti & Tanayia…small selection of shots on Flickr.

IMG_0174

IMG_0201

IMG_0632

IMG_0747

Leave a Reply

