The Spotlight

Painting Day Results

In Results on July 16, 2009 at 12:37 am

Spent most of the day painting this Bob Marley piece… I still need to add the quote to the right side but I’ll save that for another day.

I had a really good time eventhough I didnt take a break. My back hurts, I’m hungry, and I’m a mess. However it has inspired me to really set aside Sundays for painting and building out an inventory of paintings for my secret business idea.  Who should I do next? Mike? Anyone Tyson, Jordan, Jackson ?… (hip hop heads, where’s that line from?)

Here is the painting:

IMG_3429

Flickr Set that shows each stage of coloring here.

Enjoy. I’m gonna take a shower.

  1. biggie of course

  2. oh and the pic looks good. i’m loving the “stages” joint on flickr. you need to tag w/ 7dayrecess

  3. I just finished redecorating my living room. So you should send that over to me.

  4. dre, this is amazing. had no idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

